Simple Technique: Greek Stuffed Chicken Breasts


There’s something about Greek food that speaks to me. The ingredients are always so fresh and flavorful. And don’t even get me started on olives and their saltiness. Years ago my mom showed me how to stuff pasta shells, and I think by extension we did chicken breasts in this method too. But here I’ve revamped this easy technique with some of my favorite Greek flavors. I hope you enjoy it.

Shopping List:

1 1/2 tablespoons cream cheese, softened

1/4 cup feta cheese, crumbles

1/8 cup kalmata olives, chopped

1/8 teaspoon dry oregano

1/4 teaspoon granulated garlic

3 boneless, skin-on chicken breasts (1.75 pounds)

Instructions:

1. Heat the oven to 400 degrees.

2. In a small bowl mix the first five ingredients.

3. Using your fingers create a pocket between the skin and the meat of the chicken breast, without poking through the other end if possible.

4. Stuff about 2 tablespoons of the mixture under the skin of each breast. And spread it out as much as possible.

5. Rub the skin with olive oil and a pinch of salt and pepper. Place on parchment paper.

6. Bake for 40-50 minutes. I like to serve these with humus, pita and a quick cucumber salad. They make for easily prepped dinner party fare.

Serves: 4-6

Leave a Reply

